Search Tips
Quick Steps to Locate Journal Articles on a subject
- Use a database (electronic index)
- Start with a broad subject
- Use Boolean Operators (And, Or , Not) to narrow the search
- If you find the perfect article, locate the subject headings/descriptors then search by them, or use the find more like this feature
- Remember to refine by dates and/or peer review
Educational Databases
- Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Educational Administration Quarterly, Review of Higher Education, Journal of Educational Administration, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1966 - ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (USDE) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, contains citations for journal and non-journal education literature. - Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full text education journals in the world. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. - Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests In Print This link opens in a new windowBuros Institute at the University of Nebraska provides MMY users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Covered from 1938 to present. Tests in Print. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
- Vocational & Career Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry related periodicals, including American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
