Subject Databases
- Business: Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text for scholarly business journals, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Searchable cited references and detailed author profiles. Contains financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, case studies, industry and market reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. The database features a variety of resources for entrepreneurs, including the entire Business Plans Handbook series; a tightly indexed collection of small business-focused eBooks from Gale, John Wiley & Sons, and other publishing partners; articles from journals and magazines like The Economist, Inc., Financial Management and The Tax Adviser; and content from local and national newspapers. Users also have access to downloadable podcasts and radio shows, directories, glossaries, and websites to keep up to date with today's industries. The Gale Business: Entrepreneurship interface is mapped to four key stages of building a business-plan, fund, start, and manage-to fit researchers' needs at any point in their business's development. - Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Small Business Collection is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, And more.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience. - Key Business Ratios (D&B) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business. - LexisNexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive full-text database covering news, legal research (which includes state and national statutory and case law), reference, medical and business information. Also includes Congressional and statistical information. - Mergent Archives This link opens in a new windowMergent Archives is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of more than a century’s worth of global corporate and industry related documents. This collection contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries. Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy-to-navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers a variety of investment research tools, including access to information on over 10,000 public companies, as well as access to SEC filings, annual reports, and research reports from brokerages and independent research firms.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly. - Small Business Resource This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 450 full-text reference books and nearly 400 full-text periodicals that provide detailed “how-to” instructions to address small business topics, such as buying and selling a business, managing employees, writing a business plans, understanding legal information, a business and much more! - Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Texas Reference Center includes more than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business as well as home & garden and sports & leisure. The database contains biographies portraying famous historical and contemporary Texans such as George Herbert Walker Bush, Lady Bird Johnson, Dan Moody, Susanna Dickinson and Sam Houston.
