Print Titles
A Counselor's Introduction to Neuroscience by Call Number: QP360 .M3535 2014ISBN: 9780415662277Publication Date: 2013-08-29Co-authored by Dr. Angela M. Sikorski, TAMU-T Professor of Psychology
Culturally Considerate School Counseling by
This compassionately written guidebook cultivates "cultural competence," integrates ASCA National Model standards, and provides strategies for exploring each student's individuality and responding accordingly.
ISBN: 9781412987516Publication Date: 2010-09-07
Ethical and Legal Issues in Counseling Children and Adolescents by ISBN: 9781138947993Publication Date: 2016-07-20
A Guide to Ethical Conduct for the Helping Professions by
Professional helpers, through their associations, have established codes of ethics to guide them in the practice of assisting others. This brief handbook contains an overview of ethics in the helping professions and the ethical codes from various associations. Covered in the handbook are: American Counseling Association Code of Ethics (2005); Ethical Principles of Psychologists and Code of Conduct (2002); National Board for Certified Counselors Code of Ethics (2005); American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy (AAMFT) Code of Ethics (2001); Ethical Standards for School Counselors (2004); Code of Ethics of the American Mental Health Counselors Association (AMHCA) (2000); and the Code of Ethics of the National Association of Social Workers (1999).
ISBN: 9780137149445Publication Date: 2008-05-08
Handbook of Evidence-Based Mental Health Practice with Sexual and Gender Minorities by ISBN: 9780190669300Publication Date: 2019-04-24
eBooks
Assessment for Counseling in Christian Perspective by ISBN: 9780830897117Publication Date: 2019-03-19
Ethics and Decision Making in Counseling and Psychotherapy by ISBN: 9780826171726Publication Date: 2016-03-01
Theories and applications of counseling and psychotherapy : relevance across cultures and settings by ISBN: 9781483314785Publication Date: 2019
Reference books that check out!
101 Careers in Counseling by ISBN: 9780826108593Publication Date: 2012-01-01"This excellent career guide will be valuable for students, young professionals, and those interested in a second career in counseling." --Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries
The Oxford Handbook of Adolescent Substance Abuse by Call Number: HV4999 .Y68 O94 2019ISBN: 9780199735662Publication Date: 2019-08-29
The Professional Counselor's Desk Reference by
Named an Outstanding Academic Title for 2009 by"Choice " "Marini and Stebnicki, both professors and scholars in rehabilitation counseling, have compiled an extremely useful and practical counseling resource covering a variety of topics... U]ndergraduates, graduate students, and new counselors will find this a valuable tool....This unique volume is a great addition for college and university libraries...Highly recommended." ---"Choice" "An excellent resource for the counseling student as well as the practicing counselor. It is well-written and comprehensive without being overwhelming. A must for every counselor's and future counselor's library " --Donna Falvo, PhD, CRC, Professor, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Medical School "I found the chapters to be well-written, organized in a clear manner, and presented in a balanced way....This is a reference work that people will want to keep." --Gerald Corey, EdD, ABPP, Professor, California State University (From the Foreword) "The Professional Counselor's Desk Reference (PCDR) "is the first resource of its kind, serving as an authoritative guide for both pre-professionals working towards counselor licensure and certification, as well as seasoned counselors, counselor educators, clinical supervisors, psychologists, and social workers. Drs. Marini and Stebnicki present this quick, user-friendly desk reference guide based on the core content and knowledge areas outlined in both the Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Education Programs (CACREP) and Council on Rehabilitation Education (CORE) accreditation standards. With contributions from 95 experts in counselor education, research, and practice, this book includes: Bulleted "how to" strategies for working with clients under various models in counseling and psychology Easy-to-read tables, graphics, and figures to capture a holistic picture of specific client issues Guidelines for conducting interviews and assessments with culturally diverse clients, as well as treatment protocols that suggest evidence-based practices Discussions on counselor impairments such as empathy fatigue, and developing a plan of self-care to prevent counselor burnout A comprehensive self-exam of 323 multiple-choice items based on the CORE/CACREP core content and knowledge areas for counselor education and training This invaluable reference guide is the most current source related to professional counseling issues, ethics, theories, and practices. Marini and Stebnicki provide a wide range of culturally diverse treatment approaches that will expand the counseling profession's knowledge, awareness, and skills.
ISBN: 9780826115478Publication Date: 2008-11-01
Book Reviews
- Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window This invaluable resource for literary and biographical research is essential for readers’ advisory and collection development. Useful for educators, researchers, students, publishers, librarians, and patrons, Book Review Digest Plus provides access to concise, critical evaluations for books with subject coverage in areas such as art, biography, business, education, history, the humanities, literature, music, religion, science & technology, the social sciences and many more
This link opens in a new window
- Books in Print This link opens in a new window Books in Print is a tool for finding books and multimedia published in any format, including e-books. It also contains book reviews, availability information, and synopses. The new interface allows users to create custom lists of titles. unlimited users. Content updated irregularly
- This link opens in a new window
