Skip to main content

Database Tutorials and How-to Guides: Gale

Gale Databases

Gale

Gale is an online research and educational publishing service. The Library's subscription to Gale includes a multi-disciplinary database with full text articles covering a wide range of academic topics, a computer database, a database of health and wellness resources, a database of literature resources, and a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference materials for multi-disciplinary research.

 

  • Biography in Context
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Health Reference Center Academic
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
  • Testing & Education Reference Center
  • Access these Gale Databases:
  • Artemis: Literature
  • Business Insights: Global
  • Contemporary Author

and many more....

 

Gale Database User Aids

These tutorials and guides are designed to help you conduct more effective database searches.


Guided Tutorials
Use these video tutorials to learn how to perform basic and advanced searches, filter results, view articles and use document tools.

Artemis Literary Source

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Basics (7 min)

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Complex Searches (3 min)

Literature Resource Center - Advanced Search (4 min)

Literature Resource Center - Basic Search (2 min)

Literature Resource Center - Person Search (2.5 min)

 

User Guides
Use these printable PDF guides to learn general search tips and find detailed navigation instructions.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Search Tips (4 pages)