Skip to main content

Database Tutorials and How-to Guides: Credo

Credo

CREDO

Credo's Core General Reference Collections enable libraries to build deep, specific ebook collections from highly regarded publishers around the world. The Academic Core Collection covers the primary disciplines of Higher Education, providing students with the reference tools they need to perform research at any level of study. With continuous updates, this Collection includes over 600 titles with particular emphasis on encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Subject coverage is especially diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines.

Access this Databases:

Authentication required.

Credo Reference User Aids

These tutorials and guides are designed to help you conduct more effective database searches.


Guided Tutorials

Short introductions to the many ways to search Credo Online Reference Service.

Basic Search

Topic Page Tour 

Find A Book

How to Use Tools

Finding Video Content

Mind Map Searching

 

User Guides
Use these printable PDF guides to learn general search tips and find detailed navigation instructions.

Training Materials

  • Advanced Search Click-thru

    Short click through demonstration of Advanced Search. Share this with colleagues or link directly to a help page for public use.

  • Basic Search Click-thru

    Short click through demonstration of basic searching on Credo. Share this with colleagues or link directly to a help page for public use.

  • Find A Book Click-thru

    Short click through demonstration of how to find a specific book in Credo.  Share this with colleagues or link directly to a help page for public use.

  • Finding Video Content Click-thru

    Short click through demonstration of how to find videos and animated content on Credo.  Share this with colleagues or link directly to a help page for public use.

  • Mind Map Click-thru

    Short click through demonstration of the Mind Map.  Share this with colleagues or link directly to a help page for public use.

  • Topic Page Click-thru

    Short click through demonstration of Topic Pages.  Share this with colleagues or link directly to a help page for public use.