Subject Databases
- Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Ultimately, Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities is an excellent resource to use because it eliminates a lot of legwork as you prepare to publish your manuscript. - Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
- Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Powered by InfoTrac, the Communications & Mass Media Collection brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience. - Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and free full text access for selected international scholarly journals in many subject areas, including agriculture and food science, biology, chemistry, health science, languages and literature, mathematics, physics, engineering, the arts, business, environmental science, history, law, political science, philosophy, religion, and social science. Coverage varies by title (updated continuously). This is a free resource that is counted on the list of TexShare core databases. - Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. LRC combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. LRC contains information on the most studied authors and their works and is an resource for public, academic and high school. - Literature Criticism Online (Gale Literature) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This resource is a guide to biographical and critical introductions to major and new authors, as well as full-text criticism on major literary works. Also offers an annotated bibliography of suggested resources for further study. - MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books, conference proceedings, working papers, dissertations, and bibliographies covering rhetoric and composition, literary theory & criticism, linguistics, folklore, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing, and the history, theory, and practice of teaching language and literature. Coverage is international.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
Some full text. - Play Index (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
It covers one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, classic drama and monologues from playwrights such as Shakespeare, Aeschylus and Euripides, Moliere and many more. It provides indexing with citations for plays written in or translated ino English form Antiquity to present that have been published individual and in anthologies from 1949-present. - Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database is an essential resource for readers seeking short stories by author or genre, or for those researching a body of work of a literary figure. It provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories.
Multidiscipline Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database which features journal articles, but includes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Subjects covered include: area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & cultural studies, general science, geography, geology, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, theology, women's studies and other fields.
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Publications include over 447 subscribed journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. - Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
this reference database cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Subject Coverage includes: archaeology, architecture, art, children's literature, classical studies, drama, economic, fiction, film, folklore, history, linguistics, music, poetry, political science, psychology, religion and women's studies. - Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more.