Multidiscipline Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database which features journal articles, but includes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Subjects covered include: area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & cultural studies, general science, geography, geology, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, theology, women's studies and other fields.
- Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and free full text access for selected international scholarly journals in many subject areas, including agriculture and food science, biology, chemistry, health science, languages and literature, mathematics, physics, engineering, the arts, business, environmental science, history, law, political science, philosophy, religion, and social science. Coverage varies by title (updated continuously). This is a free resource that is counted on the list of TexShare core databases. - JSTOR- Collections This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collections include the complete back runs journals in fifteen disciplines, with many core research journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology. Includes titles in the fields of ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Unlimited users. - Taylor and Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis is an international academic publisher. Topics covered include: Agriculture, Anthropology, Biology, Business, Chemistry, Communication, Computer Science, Criminology, Earth Sciences, Economics, Education, Engineering, Environmental Science, Geography, Health Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology and Social Science.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.
Database Helps and Tutorials
3 minute Flash Tutorial
-
Advanced Search--Guided Style3 minute Flash Tutorial
-
My EBSCOhost Folders5 minute Flash Tutorial