Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database which features journal articles, but includes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Subjects covered include: area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & cultural studies, general science, geography, geology, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, theology, women's studies and other fields.
We are the research and analysis division of The Economist Group, the sister company to The Economist newspaper. Created in 1946, we have nearly 70 years' experience in helping businesses, financial firms and governments to understand how the world is changing and how that creates opportunities to be seized and risks to be managed. A British company, we are intensely global. We service clients across the world from our 24 offices, our staff speak over 25 languages and we embrace foreign cultures with a passion.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Search essential historical records for African Americans, including Federal Census, Marriage and Cohabitation records, Military Draft and Service records, Registers of Slaves and Free(d) Persons of Color, the Freedman's Bank, and more. Explore general reference information and how-tos about African American specific collections and repositories.
Features access to “Black Genesis”, a state by state resource guide on African American genealogy.
Alexander Street's Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works. Content included in the package has been the recipient of the Best Niche Product award from Library Journal and was deemed “highly recommended” by Choice Magazine.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
Education Research Complete is a robust database for education students, professionals, and policymakers. It includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 923 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking. Education Research Complete includes 273 active, full-text, non-open access journals not available in any version of Academic Search. In addition to full-text journals, Education Research Complete includes more than 4,100 full-text education-related conference papers.
Discover your family's military past with Fold3 Library Edition. Fold3® provides convenient access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
The records at Fold3 help you discover and share stories about these everyday heroes, forgotten soldiers, and the families that supported them. On Fold3, you can combine records found on the site with what you have in your own albums and shoeboxes to create an online memorial for someone who served.
The GeoRef database, established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef contains millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933.
he Health Research Premium Collection is uniquely suited for libraries whose users require content for learning and researching medicine and related subject areas. Our content helps health science librarians meet the research needs of many audiences, whether it’s supporting a clinical research study or providing faculty with instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice.
While other providers tend to focus solely on the information needs of established professionals, ProQuest's unique mix of training content, scholarly literature, and clinical reference materials is accessible to those preparing for a career in healthcare. The variety of source types makes it easier for students and researchers alike to understand new subjects, access relevant literature, and monitor the latest thinking.
HeritageQuest Online® resources is a comprehensive treasure —rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, convenient research guides, interactive census maps, and more.
Discover the amazing history of you with HeritageQuest Online. With more than 4.4 billion records, it delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past. Powered by Ancestry®, this amazing collection consists of the following core data sets:
This historical newspaper collection provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. It also includes subscription content from 2010-present for the El Paso Times.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Features full-text coverage of the newspaper's issue archives from 1871-1980.
Humanities International Complete includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 775 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking. --From the Vendor
Life Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November 1936 through December 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate the information they seek. Life Magazine Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-Century current events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.
An archive of Newsweek magazine, one of the premier US weeklies of the 20th -21st centuries. With coverage from 1933 through 2012, it comprises 80 years of news reporting and commentary, charting the key US and global events during this period. Its diverse content beyond news and politics (in areas including business, science/technology, arts, travel, and family life) is such that there is valuable material for researchers in many fields, from history and political science through to economics, women's studies, and media history.
Industry Standard Codes
The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate the information they seek. The Time Magazine Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-Century current events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.
In the Web of Science Core Collection, search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
Also available for searching are the KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present), Preprints Citation Index (1991-present), and the SciELO Citation Index (1997-present).