Books
A sampling of print books you would find looking in the online catalog. To find additional titles, use the Worldcat Discovery.
Your Research Project by Call Number: JFM Main Collection LB2369 W26 2005ISBN: 1412901316Publication Date: 2005-05-20
Writing Research Papers by Call Number: JFM Main Collection LB2369 .W25 1993ISBN: 0393959430Publication Date: 1993-02-01
Research Papers for Dummies® by Call Number: PML Main LB1047.3 W66ISBN: 0764554263Publication Date: 2002-07-05
Book Reviews
- Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This invaluable resource for literary and biographical research is essential for readers’ advisory and collection development. Useful for educators, researchers, students, publishers, librarians, and patrons, Book Review Digest Plus provides access to concise, critical evaluations for books with subject coverage in areas such as art, biography, business, education, history, the humanities, literature, music, religion, science & technology, the social sciences and many more - Books in Print This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Books in Print is a tool for finding books and multimedia published in any format, including e-books. It also contains book reviews, availability information, and synopses. The new interface allows users to create custom lists of titles. unlimited users. Content updated irregularly
eBooks
A sampling of ebooks you would find looking in the online catalog . To find additional eBook titles, use the Worldcat Discovery or EBSCOhost eBook collection.
Everything You Need to Know About Writing a Paper in MLA Format by
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781927639986Publication Date: 2012
Secrets to Writing Great Papers by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780299191436Publication Date: 2003-10-01
STEM Student Research Handbook by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781936137411Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Help with Ebooks
- Help & Tutorials for EBSCO eBookThis page contains instructions for using EBSCO eBooks.
Items include: Searching, detailed record, eBook viewer, downloading, my folder, creating notes, printing pages. It also contains links to tutorials for search, downloading and eBooks for ipad.
Quick Links
- Current Students (University Page)Link to the university website for current students. Provides helpful links to university information.
- Inter-Library LoanThis link will show you how to submit an ILL
Worldcat
Requesting items
Short on time? Need an item delivered from Palmer Memorial Library to the JFM Library? You can request items for pick-up at the JFM Circulation Desk.
Once you’ve located the item you need, click on the “Request” link. This will take you to a calendar screen where you must select a “need-by” date. Note: Our library servers refresh at midnight, which means requests reflect in our system after midnight. For this reason, processing time may take up to 48 hours. If you need the book before then, please contact the Circulation Desk at 903-223-3100 for additional assistance.