Top Five Accounting Databases
- Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowcontains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
- Business: Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text for scholarly business journals, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Searchable cited references and detailed author profiles. Contains financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, case studies, industry and market reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- CCH® AnswerConnect This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive federal and state tax information, including tax codes, regulations, court cases, IRS publications, editorial commentary and explanation. Best Bet for accounting and finance students and faculty.
- CQ Reseacher This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowOffers a variety of investment research tools, including access to information on over 10,000 public companies, as well as access to SEC filings, annual reports, and research reports from brokerages and independent research firms.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.
Search Tips
Quick Steps to Locate Journal Articles on a subject
- Use a database (electronic index)
- Start with a broad subject
- Use Boolean Operators (And, Or , Not) to narrow the search
- If you find the perfect article, locate the subject headings/descriptors then search by them, or use the find more like this feature
- Remember to refine by dates and/or peer review