Art Databases
- MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books, conference proceedings, working papers, dissertations, and bibliographies covering rhetoric and composition, literary theory & criticism, linguistics, folklore, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing, and the history, theory, and practice of teaching language and literature. Coverage is international.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
Some full text. - JSTOR- Collections This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collections include the complete back runs journals in fifteen disciplines, with many core research journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology. Includes titles in the fields of ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Unlimited users. - Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Primary Source) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching, the database allows researchers access to primary sources of information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
Search Tips
Quick Steps to Locate Journal Articles on a subject
- Use a database (electronic index)
- Start with a broad subject
- Use Boolean Operators (And, Or , Not) to narrow the search
- If you find the perfect article, locate the subject headings/descriptors then search by them, or use the find more like this feature
- Remember to refine by dates and/or peer review