Top Biology Databases
- AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. This extensive database provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields. - Agriculture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of a growing body of knowledge. Researchers will have access to current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry--from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. With strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields. In addition, more than 30 Delmar titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agriculture-related topics. - JSTOR- Collections This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collections include the complete back runs journals in fifteen disciplines, with many core research journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology. Includes titles in the fields of ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Unlimited users. - MEDLINE (PUBMED) This link opens in a new windowWeb-based database which covers almost all the medical and health literature, with over 15 million citations.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly. - Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Founded in 1880 with the support of American inventor Thomas Edison, Science
has grown to become the world’s leading publication for cutting-edge research,
scientific news, and commentary, with the largest paid circulation of any
peer-reviewed general-science journal. - Science (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
In the Web of Science Core Collection, search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
- All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
- Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
- Track citation activity with Citation Alerts.
- See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
- Use Analyze Results to identify trends and publication patterns.
Also available for searching are the KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present), Preprints Citation Index (1991-present), and the SciELO Citation Index (1997-present).
Database Helps & Tutorials
- EBSCOhost Basic Search3 minute Flash Tutorial
- Advanced Search- Guided Style3 minute Flash Tutorial
- My EBSCOhost Folders5 minute Flash Tutorial