LibGuides: Chemistry: Databases

Top Chemistry Databases

Knovel This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Knovel's technical reference and content offerings can be tailored to any organization’s needs. Materials databases features unique tables and databases, covering everything from mechanical to chemical properties data, corrosion data and material properties. It also provides interactive tools that enable data analysis, and specialized data search and taxonomies that make it easy to discover answers to technical questions.
Our faculty and students have access to the following Technical References content areas:
1) Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology
2) Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
3) Computer Hardware Engineering
4) Earth Sciences
5) Electrical & Power Engineering
6) Electronics & Semiconductors
7) Environment & Environmental Engineering
8) General Engineering & Project Administration
9) Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering
10) Pharmaceuticals, Cosmetics & Toiletries
11) Plastics & Rubber
12) Safety & Industrial Hygiene
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for journals covering aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. Also includes indexing and abstracting for many more science and technology articles.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
Science (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience

Science Databases

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and free full text access for selected international scholarly journals in many subject areas, including agriculture and food science, biology, chemistry, health science, languages and literature, mathematics, physics, engineering, the arts, business, environmental science, history, law, political science, philosophy, religion, and social science. Coverage varies by title (updated continuously). This is a free resource that is counted on the list of TexShare core databases.
Highwire Press This link opens in a new window
The largest archive of free full text science articles.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Knovel's technical reference and content offerings can be tailored to any organization’s needs. Materials databases features unique tables and databases, covering everything from mechanical to chemical properties data, corrosion data and material properties. It also provides interactive tools that enable data analysis, and specialized data search and taxonomies that make it easy to discover answers to technical questions.
Our faculty and students have access to the following Technical References content areas:
1) Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology
2) Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
3) Computer Hardware Engineering
4) Earth Sciences
5) Electrical & Power Engineering
6) Electronics & Semiconductors
7) Environment & Environmental Engineering
8) General Engineering & Project Administration
9) Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering
10) Pharmaceuticals, Cosmetics & Toiletries
11) Plastics & Rubber
12) Safety & Industrial Hygiene
Science Direct eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to selected titles purchased for the University's academic collection. Subject areas covered: Physical Science & Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Science & Humanities.

Multidiscipline Databases

JSTOR- Collections This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collections include the complete back runs journals in fifteen disciplines, with many core research journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology. Includes titles in the fields of ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Unlimited users.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database which features journal articles, but includes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Subjects covered include: area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & cultural studies, general science, geography, geology, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, theology, women's studies and other fields.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Publications include over 447 subscribed journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.

Database Helps and Tutorials

EBSCOhost Basic Search

3 minute Flash Tutorial

Advanced Search--Guided Style
3 minute Flash Tutorial
My EBSCOhost Folders
5 minute Flash Tutorial