Books
A sampling of print books you would find looking in the online catalog for the subject. To find additional titles, use the Worldcat Discovery.
Crime and Criminal Behavior by Call Number: JFM Main Collection HV6025 .k38 2011 Vol. 1ISBN: 9781412978552Publication Date: 2011-05-03
Kids, Cops, and Confessions by Call Number: JFM Main Collection HB9104 .F443 2012ISBN: 0814727778Publication Date: 2012-11-26
Race, Ethnicity, Crime and Criminal Justice in the Americas by Call Number: PML Main HV9960.A45 R33 2012ISBN: 0230251986Publication Date: 2012-03-15
Requesting items
Short on time? Need an item delivered from Palmer Memorial Library to the JFM Library? You can request items for pick-up at the JFM Circulation Desk.
Once you’ve located the item you need, click on the “Request” link. This will take you to a calendar screen where you must select a “need-by” date. Note: Our library servers refresh at midnight, which means requests reflect in our system after midnight. For this reason, processing time may take up to 48 hours. If you need the book before then, please contact the Circulation Desk at 903-223-3100 for additional assistance.
ebooks
Hispanics in the U. S. Criminal Justice System by Call Number: JFM OnlineISBN: 9780398088156Publication Date: 2012-09-25
A sampling of ebooks you would find looking in the online catalog for the subject ?. To find additional eBook titles, use the Worldcat Discovery or EBSCOhost eBook collection.
Comparative Criminal Justice and Globalization by Call Number: JFM OnlineISBN: 9780754676812Publication Date: 2011-07-28
Ethics and Accountability in Criminal Justice by Call Number: JFM OnlineISBN: 9781921513268Publication Date: 2009-07-01
Encyclopedia of Street Crime in America by Call Number: JFM OnlineISBN: 9781412999571Publication Date: 2013-03-28
Gale eBooks
Help with Ebooks
- Help & Tutorials for EBSCO eBookThis page contains instructions for using EBSCO eBooks.
Items include: Searching, detailed record, eBook viewer, downloading, my folder, creating notes, printing pages. It also contains links to tutorials for search, downloading and eBooks for ipad.
Book Reviews
Need to find information out about a book. Look for a review in the database below.
- Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This invaluable resource for literary and biographical research is essential for readers’ advisory and collection development. Useful for educators, researchers, students, publishers, librarians, and patrons, Book Review Digest Plus provides access to concise, critical evaluations for books with subject coverage in areas such as art, biography, business, education, history, the humanities, literature, music, religion, science & technology, the social sciences and many more - Books in Print This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Books in Print is a tool for finding books and multimedia published in any format, including e-books. It also contains book reviews, availability information, and synopses. The new interface allows users to create custom lists of titles. unlimited users. Content updated irregularly
Credo Reference
