Print Titles
Blockchain, Big Data and Machine Learning by Call Number: QA76.9.B56 B545 2020ISBN: 9780367370688Publication Date: 2020-09-25.
Electrical Engineering by Call Number: TK146 .H22 2018ISBN: 9780134484143Publication Date: 2017-01-05
Energy/People/Buildings: Making Sustainable Architecture Work by Call Number: NA2542.36 .K55 2021ISBN: 9781859465875Publication Date: 2021
Integrating STEM in Higher Education: Addressing Global Issues by Call Number: LB2361 .C66 2021ISBN: 9780367673086Publication Date: 2021
Mathematical Methods for Oscillators and Waves by Call Number: QA865 .F73 2020ISBN: 9781108488228Publication Date: 2020-03-05
Gale eBooks
eBooks
Proceedings of 8th IEEE International Conference on Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics (ICONSTEM 2023) : 6th & 7th, April 2023 by ISBN: 9798350347791Publication Date: 2023
Reference books that check out!
Concise Handbook of Mathematics Physics and Engineering Sciences by
A Concise Handbook of Mathematics, Physics, and Engineering Sciences takes a practical approach to the basic notions, formulas, equations, problems, theorems, methods, and laws that most frequently occur in scientific and engineering applications and university education. The authors pay special attention to issues that many engineers and students find difficult to understand. The first part of the book contains chapters on arithmetic, elementary and analytic geometry, algebra, differential and integral calculus, functions of complex variables, integral transforms, ordinary and partial differential equations, special functions, and probability theory. The second part discusses molecular physics and thermodynamics, electricity and magnetism, oscillations and waves, optics, special relativity, quantum mechanics, atomic and nuclear physics, and elementary particles. The third part covers dimensional analysis and similarity, mechanics of point masses and rigid bodies, strength of materials, hydrodynamics, mass and heat transfer, electrical engineering, and methods for constructing empirical and engineering formulas. The main text offers a concise, coherent survey of the most important definitions, formulas, equations, methods, theorems, and laws. Numerous examples throughout and references at the end of each chapter provide readers with a better understanding of the topics and methods. Additional issues of interest can be found in the remarks. For ease of reading, the supplement at the back of the book provides several long mathematical tables, including indefinite and definite integrals, direct and inverse integral transforms, and exact solutions of differential equations.
ISBN: 9781439806395Publication Date: 2010-10-18
Handbook of Modern Electronics and Electrical Engineering by
More than 100 engineering experts from industry and universities have joined forces to contribute to this new Handbook. This one-volume library covers twelve major categories: mathematics; properties of materials; components; passive, active and digital circuits; systems engineering; automatic control; measurements; medical applications of electronics; sound and video recording and reproduction; communications; ranging, navigation and landing systems; and computers. Provides comprehensive, reliable, in-depth information in one handy source.
ISBN: 0471097543Publication Date: 1986-08-21
Book Reviews
- Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window This invaluable resource for literary and biographical research is essential for readers’ advisory and collection development. Useful for educators, researchers, students, publishers, librarians, and patrons, Book Review Digest Plus provides access to concise, critical evaluations for books with subject coverage in areas such as art, biography, business, education, history, the humanities, literature, music, religion, science & technology, the social sciences and many more
This link opens in a new window
- Books in Print This link opens in a new window Books in Print is a tool for finding books and multimedia published in any format, including e-books. It also contains book reviews, availability information, and synopses. The new interface allows users to create custom lists of titles. unlimited users. Content updated irregularly
- This link opens in a new window
