Subject Databases
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
- ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (USDE) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, contains citations for journal and non-journal education literature. - Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
A full service resource for people needing health related research. It provides an integrated collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, reference books and pamphlets. Records are available in a combination of indexing, abstracts or full text formats. Topics included in the collection include information about alcoholism, AIDS, fitness, psychology, cancer, pediatrics, and much, much more - Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Search Tips
Quick Steps to Locate Journal Articles on a subject
- Use a database (electronic index)
- Start with a broad subject
- Use Boolean Operators (And, Or , Not) to narrow the search
- If you find the perfect article, locate the subject headings/descriptors then search by them, or use the find more like this feature
- Remember to refine by dates and/or peer review