Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest is an online collection of multidisciplinary and subject-specific databases geared to scholarly research.
Access ProQuest Central
Search these databases and more:
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database (1975 - current)
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
Proquest Platform Basic Search Tips
Objectives of this session: Identify features that help provide effective and rapid searches; Discover options for resetting to a collection or subject areas; Locate commonly available search fields and operators. Duration: 5 minutes.
All Proquest Database LibGuides
Tips and Tricks for Faculty
ProQuest Academic Platform: Tips and Tricks for Faculty
ProQuest Academic Platform: Tips & Tricks for Faculty - View the recording here.
While institutions are operating remotely, faculty are finding themselves faced with new and unfamiliar tasks, such as integrating resources into Learning Management Systems or institutional websites, holding lectures and discussions virtually, and providing research support to students who are navigating this new virtual environment. This 30-minute webinar will highlight the tools in the ProQuest Academic Platform (https://search.proquest.com) that simplify these tasks. Attendees will walk away able to find their institution's ProQuest databases, direct students to tools that help them navigate the research process, and share and embed resources.
ProQuest Ebook Central: Tips & Tricks for Faculty
ProQuest Ebook Central: Tips & Tricks for Faculty View the recording here.
During this new and often unfamiliar teaching and learning environment, students and their instructors need to rely on as much electronic content they can access. While the physical library may be unavailable, books are not. ProQuest’s Ebook Central ebook titles can be used as course reserves, made into supplemental reading lists (and shared easily with students), highlighted and annotated for focused reading and reviewing. After this 30-minute session, faculty members will have the knowledge to locate titles applicable to their courses, create lists of books and recommend them to students, and discover Ebook Central tools that assist with research.
Alexander Street Video: Tips & Tricks for Faculty
Alexander Street Video: Tips & Tricks for Faculty View the recording here.
Are you looking for ways to engage students in the online instruction environment? Maybe a video you’ve traditionally shown as part of your coursework is now inaccessible since campus and the library is unavailable. Alexander Street Video provides options for working in a new online teaching environment using video. From simply watching, to searching transcripts for the exact content you need, to embedding video in a Learning Management System, this 30-minute session will examine how video can be used to support teaching and learning, student success, and stress relief through entertainment and education.