Top Adult Education Databases
- Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Educational Administration Quarterly, Review of Higher Education, Journal of Educational Administration, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1966 - Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete is a robust database for education students, professionals, and policymakers. It includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 923 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking. Education Research Complete includes 273 active, full-text, non-open access journals not available in any version of Academic Search. In addition to full-text journals, Education Research Complete includes more than 4,100 full-text education-related conference papers.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full text education journals in the world. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. - Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports is a great resource for any educator--from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience. - ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (USDE) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, contains citations for journal and non-journal education literature.
