Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Archives: Home

This guide provides an introduction to the policies and services of the University Archives located in the John F. Moss Library.

Gray shelving with blue and red books. Shelf label reads "In the News"

Using the Archives

Archival collections are available for in-library use only. Researchers are invited to visit the University Archives on the third floor of the University Center building. Please contact the Archives Librarian to schedule an appointment from 8am-5pm Monday-Friday. 

TAMUT students, faculty, and staff can also access the digital repository

Limited photocopy requests for remote researchers may be filled at the discretion of the Archives Librarian. See the Policies tab for more information. 

Archives Staff

Caucasian female with short brown hair, glasses, black shirt, and purple cardigan. Gray background.

Katy Elkins--Part-Time Librarian

Light-skinned female with dark brown braided hair, black sweater with contrast collar, and purple coat. Background of car window in parking lot.

Catherine Dean--Technical Services and Archives Librarian

Click the button below to schedule your visit.

Collections

This collection contains records created by the Texas A&M University-Texarkana (TAMUT) Alumni Association, incorporated in 1985 as the Alumni Association of East Texas State University at Texarkana. It includes marketing publications and items, membership documentation, photocopies of foundational documents, negatives of alumni gatherings, and correspondence.

This collection consists of materials created by the John F. Moss Library.

  • Scrapbooks
  • Events
  • Policies & Documentation

This collection contains records pertaining to local history in the Texarkana region.

  • Boggy Creek Collection
  • Building Memories Collection
  • Ice Storm Clippings
  • Phantom Killer Collection
  • Postcards

Clippings from local newspapers and magazines featuring TAMUT have been collected and bound into over 40 volumes dating to the university's foundation.

  • Board of Regents Records
  • Budget and Finance Records
  • Data and Statistics
  • East Texas State University at Texarkana Development Council Records
  • East Texas State University at Texarkana Foundation Records
  • Institutional Advancement Records
  • Memos
  • Policies, Procedures, and Guidelines
  • Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
  • Campus news Series
  • Commencement Series
  • Negatives
  • Photographs
  • Student Organization Records