It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A guide designed to assist you with your finance research.
Finance by Erik BanksFirst published in 2011. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.
Publication Date: 2010-10-07
101 Things I Learned® in Business School by Michael W. Preis; Matthew Frederick (As told to); Alfredo Cabrera101 THINGS I LEARNED® IN BUSINESS SCHOOL will cover a wide range of lessons that are basic enough for the novice business student as well as inspiring to the experienced practitioner. The unique packaging of this book will attract people of all ages who have always wondered whether business school would be a smart career choice for them. Judging by the growing number of people taking the GMATs (the entrance exam for business school) each year, clearly more people than ever are thinking about heading in this direction. Subjects include accounting, finance, marketing, management, leadership, human relations, and much more - in short, everything one would expect to encounter in business school. Illustrated in the same fun, gift book format as 101 THINGS I LEARNED® IN ARCHITECTURE SCHOOL, this will be the perfect gift for a recent college or high school grad, or even for someone already well-versed in the business world.
Publication Date: 2010-05-20
MBA Fundamentals Accounting and Finance by Michael P. Griffin; Craig HoveyHow do you make sense of the accounting report or balance sheet you've just been handed? How do these reports help you to understand the company's performance? How do you use the numbers you have been given to make good business decisions in the short- and long-term? "MBA Fundamentals in Accounting and Finance "offers real-world accounting and finance basics that can be applied today. In the business world, we are frequently called on to review and analyze financial data. This convenient and straightforward guide offers everything you need to know about the numbers to ensure your business's growth. Understand the functions of accountingLearn how to read a financial statements, balance sheets, income statements, and moreAnalyze profit and cash flowImprove your forecasting and strategic-planning skills
Publication Date: 2009-01-06
Guide to Financial Markets by Marc LevinsonThis is the definitive guide explaining why different financial markets exist and how they operate. The world's markets play a hugely important role in the modern economy and globalization of these markets continues apace. Electronic trading has led to exponential year by year growth in trading on the money and foreign exchange markets. And billions of dollars' worth of derivatives in all kinds of new and fancy--and often almost incomprehensible--forms are created and sold daily. Stock markets have bubbled and burst, proving that their performance can never be taken for granted and giving the bond market a fillip. This book provides a brilliantly clear guide to this complex world that even those who work in it often find hard to understand. With chapters on the markets that deal in money, foreign exchange, equities, bonds, commodities, financial futures, options, and other derivatives, it looks at why these markets exist, how they work and who trades in them, and it gives a rundown of the factors that affect prices and rates.
Theories of Financial Disturbance by Jan ToporowskiTheories of Financial Disturbance examines how the operations of market-driven finance may initiate and transmit disturbances to the economy at large, by looking in detail at how various economists envisaged such disturbances occurring.
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Finance by Michel FleurietThe financial markets play a crucial role in contemporary society. They can change the lives of whole communities for better or worse and form an essential part of the overall economy. Yet their intermediaries are frequently criticised for misuse of the power that they wield. In this defence of the markets Michel Fleuriet draws on his many years experience in the field to span history and contemporary culture, addressing the market practitioner's raison d'etre, his/her wider role, the skills required and the techniques employed. This is a thought-provoking and informative work for all those working in the financial markets, intending to enter them or with an interest in the wider economy. * Draws on the extensive experience of the author - a highly respected name within financial circles. * A synthesis of the author's life time experience within the financial markets. * A seminal work addressing key questions of the philosophical and conceptual background to the financial market. * A controversial and thought-provoking work that every practitioner should read.
ebook Business CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis collection offers more than 12,000 eBook titles selected to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. A key resource for academic and business school libraries, content within the eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
Titles are available from many noteworthy academic and business/association publishers, including Oxford University Press, Cambridge Scholars Publishing, Booher Research Institute,World Scientific Publishing Company, Princeton University Press, Morgan James Publishing and Ashgate Publishing Ltd.
Financial Lexicon by Erik BanksFinancial Lexicon is intended as a comprehensive financial reference book that explains the formal and informal terminology of finance. Structured as a dictionary, the book will contain clear and detailed explanations of common banking, finance and investment terms. It will include formal corporate business terms alongside the jargon that has entered business life. Terms defined in TFL will be drawn from all of the major sectors in the international capital markets and the financial industry.
Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowThis invaluable resource for literary and biographical research is essential for readers’ advisory and collection development. Useful for educators, researchers, students, publishers, librarians, and patrons, Book Review Digest Plus provides access to concise, critical evaluations for books with subject coverage in areas such as art, biography, business, education, history, the humanities, literature, music, religion, science & technology, the social sciences and many more
Books in PrintThis link opens in a new windowBooks in Print is a tool for finding books and multimedia published in any format, including e-books. It also contains book reviews, availability information, and synopses. The new interface allows users to create custom lists of titles. unlimited users. Content updated irregularly