Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Remote Access Instructions
After selecting a resource a you will be asked for your Username and Password (this will authenticate you for a search session). Use your EagleID.
EagleID is the first 4 characters of your last name plus the last 4 digits of your Campus Wide I.D. (CWID) number. If your last name is 3 characters long or less, just use those letters. If your name has a special character, such as an apostrophe or space, omit the special character and just use the letters. See the examples below:
Jones, John / 123456789 à jone6789
Lee, Kelly / 123456789 à Lee6789
O'Brian, Carol / 123456789 à OBri6789
Initial Password The initial Password is Tamut followed by the last four digits of your CWID number (example Tamut6789).
- Lastly, the authentication process uses "cookies" to remember that you are logged in for that session only. Once you close the browser, your session will terminate. It will be necessary to log in for each session.
Self-Reset Password instructions. Recommended to do this sooner rather than later. Then you can self reset your password when you forget off campus and or during the weekend.
Having trouble with EagleID Login or Password Self-Service did not work, call IT Service desk 903-334-6603. To report problems or need help with a database contact the library.
Literary Criticism Databases
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. LRC combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. LRC contains information on the most studied authors and their works and is an resource for public, academic and high school.
Academic Search Complete
esigned specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 This database contains full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Gale Literature Database
Gale Literature Database
This interface cross searches 3 databases-Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism and Dictionary of Literary Biography, at the same time: Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography.