Nursing

Provides high quality information about marketed drugs, including FDA labels (package inserts).

A mobile interface to information for over 31,000 drugs. Names, usage, and structures are displayed, as well as search links to key NLM and government sites, using their mobile version when available. Spell checking and auto-suggest are used during input.

Contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced.

Authoritative consumer health information from MedlinePlus.gov in a mobile-optimized Web site that includes summaries for over 800 diseases, conditions and wellness topics as well as the latest health news, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, and information on prescription and over-the-counter medications.

A Web site for searching MEDLINE® with the Web browser of any mobile device.

Provides a simplified, mobile-friendly Web interface to access PubMed. Also available as an Android or Apple app.

Easy to use, mobile-optimized Web interface to the TOXNET databases, covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas. *Contains links to TOXNET information as it has been included in other National Library of Medicine resources.

Available for Apple, Android, Blackberry, Windows Mobile, Palm devices.
An application designed to help primary care clinicians identify clinical preventive services that are appropriate for their patients. Use the tool to search and browse U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) recommendations.

Available on Apple, Android, and Blackberry
Calculate’ is a next-generation clinical calculator and decision support tool freely available to the medical community, and focused on highlighting tools which are actually useful in clinical practice and serve to impact diagnosis, treatment or determining prognosis.

Available for Apple, Android, and Blackberry devices.
Free drug reference with brand, generic, and OTC medicines, drug interaction check and pill ID.

Available for Apple, Android, Blackberry, Windows Mobile and Palm devices.
Downloadable application providing health care providers with guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of radiation injuries during radiation and nuclear emergencies.