E-Books -- Reference
Nursing diagnosis manual : planning, individualizing, and documenting client care by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781719647694Publication Date: 2022
Take Charge of Your Nursing Career, Second Edition by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781646480081Publication Date: 2021-10-15
Anatomy of Research for Nurses by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781938835117Publication Date: 2014-01-01
The Art of Communication in Nursing and Health Care by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826110558Publication Date: 2014-09-01
Encyclopedia of Nursing Education by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826120311Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Population-Based Public Health Clinical Manual by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781938835346Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Transitioning from LPN/LVN to BSN by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826121813Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Reference that checks out!
Mosby's Pocket Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions by Call Number: JFM Main R121 .M892 2014ISBN: 9780323088558Publication Date: 2013-01-24
Evidence Based Practice E-Books
Research and evidence-based practice : for nursing, health and social care students by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781908625601Publication Date: 2019
Fast Facts for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing, Second Edition by
Designated a Doody's Core Title This is a pithy, pocket-sized resource for students and practicing nurses alike that delivers the foundations of evidence-based practice (EBP) and basic nursing research concepts in an easy-to-read, quick-access format. It demystifies the research process with straightforward information presented in concise sentences and bullet points. The book focuses on providing readers with the most practical information on EBP--including how to get the best evidence quickly using various databases and includes coverage of both quantitative and qualitative methods. At-a-glance charts categorize research and simple examples demonstrate concepts. The second edition has been updated to reflect rapidly changing trends and stateof-the-art information in EBP, including such new research methods as narrative inquiry and storytelling. Using proven, class-tested content for both traditional and online courses, this updated edition includes guidance on how EBP is used to obtain and retain Magnet status, and presents examples of how health care providers are integrating EBP into their practice. The text differentiates between EBP and research, often a difficult distinction for students to grasp. Extensive coverage of how EBP can be used to improve patient care includes many practical examples. Every chapter includes the popular "Fast Facts in a Nutshell" feature, highlighting must-know information. The book also provides background information on defining the "compelling question" which is essential to finding the appropriate evidence-based material. New to the Second Edition: Reflects new trends, research methods, and state-of-the-art EBP information Includes guidance on how EBP is used to obtain and retain Magnet status Provides examples of how health care providers and hospitals are integrating EBP into their practice Differentiates between EBP and research Discusses how EBP can be used to improve patient care
ISBN: 9780826194060Publication Date: 2015-09-28
Generating Middle Range Theory by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826110091Publication Date: 2013-07-01
Teaching Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826148124Publication Date: 2013-01-01
E-Books
The Acute-Care Nurse Practitioner by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781927356265Publication Date: 2014-02-24
Application of nursing informatics : competencies, skills, decision-making by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826141224Publication Date: 2019
E-Books -- Care Plans
Assessing and measuring caring in nursing and health sciences : Watson's caring science guide by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826195425Publication Date: 2019
Evidence Based Books
Research for Advanced Practice Nurses by Call Number: JFK Main RT81.5 .R448 2014ISBN: 9780826137258Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Statistics for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing by Call Number: JFK Main RT68 .K49 2014ISBN: 9781449686697Publication Date: 2013-02-20
Evidence-Based Nursing Care for Stroke and Neurovascular Conditions by Call Number: JFK Main RC388.5 .E976 2013ISBN: 9780470958759Publication Date: 2013-01-29
Study Skills and Test Review
Study skills : for nursing, health and social care by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781908625663Publication Date: 2020
Certified Nurse Educator (CNE) Review Manual by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826110060Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Clinical Nurse Leader Certification Review, Second Edition W App by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826172198Publication Date: 2016-03-14
