LibGuides: Psychology 2301: Journals

Top Five Journals

Search for articles on a specific topic

Library databases (also called indexes) are like search engines (but search journal, magazine, newspapers and other sources), usually dealing with a broad subject.

Library databases help you search for articles on a particular topic
Some library databases provide the full text of the article.
Some contain records for government documents, books/ book chapters, dissertations, theses or images

Use the Databases A-Z guide to see all database available to you. Coming Soon Databases by Subject.

Journals Published by the American Psychological Association

American Psychologist
Advances psychology as a science, as a profession and as a means of promoting human welfare by disseminating psychological literature and working toward improved standards for psychological training and service.
European Journal of Developmental Psychology
Articles that advance knowledge and theory about human development across the lifespan, significant contributions to the study of growth and development, scholarly reviews, theoretical articles and social policy papers.
Journal of Abnormal Psychology
Articles on basic research and theory in the broad field of abnormal behavior, its determinants and its correlates. Each article represents an addition to knowledge and understanding of abnormal behavior either in etiology, description or change.
International Journal of Behavioral Medicine
Theoretical and review articles, experimental and case studies aimed at furthering our understanding of physical health and illness through the knowledge and techniques of behavioral science; application to prevention, treatment and rehabilitation.
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Human Perception and Performance
Empirical studies, theoretical notes, commentary and criticism on perception, formulation and control of action and related cognitive processes, including all sensory modalities and motor systems.

Find out if a journals is Peer Reviewed

For an exact article, eJournal, or eBook

Worldcat Link Resolver
Find an eJournal by title/ISSN, subject, or just browse by journal titles that are accessible electronically.