Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JSTOR- Collections This link opens in a new window
Collections include the complete back runs journals in fifteen disciplines, with many core research journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology. Includes titles in the fields of ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
SAGE Publications include over 447 subscribed journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine
OmniFile (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities , Readers' Guide , Social Sciences, and Wilson Business; plus five additional periodical databases: Applied Science & Technology , Art , Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information Science. Indexing begins in 1982, abstracts in 1984, and full-text coverage in 1994.
Database Helps and Tutorials
In order to use some resources, you may be asked to enter a username and password. Students log in using their campus network login username and password; faculty and staff log in using their Outlook (campus email) username and password. Students click here for help with user names and passwords.
Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests In Print This link opens in a new window
Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska provides MMY users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Covered from 1938 to present. Tests in Print. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full text education journals in the world. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
Vocational & Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry related periodicals, including American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.