Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet News Publications
OneEighty provides the latest headlines from both left and right perspectives. Wherever you fall on the political spectrum, we believe it’s important to be aware of bias in the news we consume.
Provides balanced news and civil discourse.
Provides news issues from mutltiple sides.
A political talk show which is broadcast on CNN. The show is broadcast from weekdays at noon to 1:00 pm Eastern Time on CNN/US, and Sundays at 8:00 am to 9:00 am ET on CNN and CNN International from CNN's studios in Washington D.C.
Find the best and most useful state, national and world government resources at GovSpot.com.
Easy-to-use U.S. Labor Department site provides information about career exploration, employment trends, self assessment, and tips for getting and keeping jobs.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Locate careers in this resource to find descriptive information about a career and to find projections about future growth in the field and salary estimates
Occupational Outlook Quarterly
Provides practical information for job-seekers, including search tips, salary information, and descriptions of unusual occupations.
Find information on skills, abilities, knowledges, work activities, and interests associated with over 950 occupations.
Economics, Business & Finance
Filings and forms from the Securities Exchange Commission (SEC).
North American Industry Classification System, a classification system used by the government and businesses which classifies business establishments by type of business.
Consumer Price Index
Bureau of Labor Statistics provides this statistical index to measure "changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services."
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Includes statistics for inflation, unemployment, pay, productivity, and workplace injuries.
Department of State
The business section of this website provides information about international markets as well as resources for businesses engaging in international trade.
American Political Association
Founded in 1903, the American Political Science Association is the leading professional organization for the study of political science and serves more than 12,000 members in more than 80 countries.
Center for American Women and Politics
The Center for American Women and Politics (CAWP), a unit of the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, is nationally recognized as the leading source of scholarly research and current data about American women’s political participation.
American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU)
For almost 100 years, the ACLU has worked to defend and preserve the individual rights and liberties guaranteed by the Constitution and laws of the United States.